Cancer Woman & Capricorn Man Synastry (comments welcome)

April 20, 2020 at 05:42 (UT/GMT)
(Cancer) alymac
Cancer Woman & Capricorn Man Synastry (comments welcome)
Both moons in Scorpio.

About 5 months ago I got out of a relationship (I use that word loosely) with a Pisces man. His Sun sat in my 8th house and my Sun and Venus were both in his 8th house. I was obsessed with him for years and we had one of the most sexually fulfilling relationships that I´ve ever had. We were addicted to each other. He had other things in his chart and there were factors in real life that made a long term committed relationship not work. But, he was in my life for about 3 years and my experience with him transformed me. Meeting him was the reason that I started studying astrology more so than I ever had before (his North Node sat in my 12th house) and how I found my spiritual self. I was obsessed with from the moment I met him and it made me absolutely crazy. I would think to myself, "How am I so obsessed with someone I don´t even know." The more time I spent with him the more addicted I was and him too. My soul yearned for his soul. It was physically painful when I was apart from him. And the energy I felt when I was with him was just...I can´t even describe it. It was like a drug. It made me feel whole. We´ve spent past lifetimes together per his South Node. My North Node was in his 7th house and his North Node conjuncted my Venus and I was so so deeply in love with him.

Getting over him was one of the hardest things I´ve ever done. It was such an intense energy and even though it could be overwhelming I couldn´t get enough. I also knew how deeply I loved him. Once I met him he was the only man I could see. It was love at first sight. I knew that these overlays were something I wanted in a future relationship and it was something I thought and journaled about. I also read my tarot cards and did a few relationship spreads and the following are a few lines from one of them: