A big thing coming on through my birth chart?

November 18, 2020 at 22:35 (UT/GMT)
(Libra) Sophierowi
A big thing coming on through my birth chart?
I was messaging a friend on here, and he said I am approaching transit Venus conjunct my sun in libra in my 8th house. This conjunct is sqr transit conjunction of pluto, Jupiter and pallas...in my 12th house conjunct my natal south note (which represents karma or fate) and Saturn rules my 12th house.
I am new to astrology, really trying to get the hang of it all! I would love any feedback on how this astrological event could effect me- negative or positive. I thank everyone for the feedback to come!

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
November 19, 2020 at 14:08
(Aries) JayJayAstrology
Sometimes I just have to laugh at what newly budding astrologers have to say. Venus transits are rarely a big event. Venus moves very quickly around the chart. TR Venus was already conjunct your Sun November 13-14 - for less than two whole days, and since you posted this Nov 18, I bet you didn´t even notice.

Venus is usually a gentle counselor in feel - perhaps might stimulate the desire to wear some beautiful clothing, do some artwork, make up with a friend with whom you argued. It isn´t a big mover and shaker like the slow moving planets. Most of the time, Venus moves and contacts us unnoticed by us. Her effects are subtle.

You do have big events coming up though. Usually, to make sense of transits, we have to have a good understanding of our natal charts. But in this case, it´s easy to tell you some things that will be meaningful without the whole reading.

The Rising Sign or Ascendant (ASC) - the first house cusp - is where we meet the public. It´s how we present ourselves to the social world and also how other people see us. It is our persona - and - it determines how we shine in the world. It´s one of the three core astrological factors that determines of our personality - Sun, Moon and ASC.