Astrology School?

July 30, 2020 at 17:07 (UT/GMT)
(Virgo) Chanaynay53
Astrology School?
If I wanted to pursue a career in this and learn more advanced techniques, where should I go?

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
July 30, 2020 at 17:13
(Aries) astro-flame
This is where I am studying now

https://www.astrology.org.uk/

you can go for a certificate and then continue studying to get your diploma
July 30, 2020 at 17:45
(Taurus) Astro-Seek.com
System message: Post has been written by user Dharma212, who already deleted profile on this website:
=====
You don´t necessarily need to go to any "school" in order to do astrology at a professional level. Many world famous astrologers didn´t study at any school. And certainly, you don´t need a diploma in order to do astrology for a living.

Does it help to have one? Perhaps, but it is certainly not a prerequisite.

Having the correct books from the correct individuals is about 60-70% of it. The rest is just doing lots and lots of readings.

You are a very smart Virgo Sun trine an 8th house Uranus. You have your own mind about things. The "Self-taught route" might work better for an individual like you.

You just need the correct books, perhaps someone to guide you along the way whenever you feel stuck, and doing lots of readings. Don´t feel fearful to make mistakes; that´s part of the process. Just do lots of readings in here.

You can always contact me for anything.

I have a friend who started her astrology practice during the curfew. She has absolutely no "formal" training, but she is good and have an excellent Gemini mind like yours. And her practice is doing great! She even quit her job and everything.

So I know what I am taking about. And like her, I know many. Like "Hannah Elsewhere", etc.

Just trust your intellect. I believe you are very smart.
July 30, 2020 at 20:08
(Virgo) Chanaynay53 » Dharma212