Has anyone had a successful Saturn Return?

April 16, 2022 at 19:40 (UT/GMT)
(Virgo) Spork234
Has anyone had a successful Saturn Return?
Before I got into astrology - I was a newbie; however, I always felt that becoming 28/29 would be a pivotal year.

Then I looked at the exact date of my Saturn Return, and it is the same week - June 18th as my grades will be getting published whilst I have been doing this education course over the last four years.

Posts in topic

Page: 1 2
Sort posts:
April 18, 2022 at 12:36
(Cancer) ZeinaZ
Hey,

The reputation of Saturn isn´t very high in astrology, even though it´s probably one the most important planets when seen in hindsight.

Only after time has passed after a Saturn return that the connections and patterns in one´s life start to make sense why it went down that road, so to speak. That´s not to say there isn´t choice involved, though more about the general direction in life.

When a Saturn return happens, the person has had enough experiences to have established a more or less stable life. Though, there´s something still missing that hasn´t been reached yet. Between the Saturn return and Uranus opposition, the person might attempt to restructure what was still needed before the return. Before the Uranus opposition, there´s a phase of purging of what didn´t work from the previous years, so another phase of life begins.

My Saturn return had grief, due to a passing of my Mother, and it was a new beginning of getting answers about life, why it went that way, and my life purpose. As I near my Uranus opposition, I´m now going through a complete change of how I viewed myself, my continued purpose, perception of life, and how to express it in a new way.

Saturn energy brings with it challenging
experiences so we mature more and restructure our inner and outer lives in ways that´s best for our well being. Not always fun, but worth it in the end, provided the person doesn´t get stuck in how they think things "should" be done.