Western versus Vedic Astrology

April 7, 2022 at 15:58 (UT/GMT)
(Cancer) 8danny8
Western versus Vedic Astrology
Hi friend!

I have been researching Western astrology for several years now. I believe there is a lot of truth in it and I have had positive reactions from the chart readings I have given both friends, family, and clients. Until creating an account on Astroseek, I knew very little about Vedic astrology.

I´m currently in the midst of a crisis. Which form of astro is more accurate?! I love Western astrology, it has assisted me in self improvement and understanding those around me. But I can´t discount Vedic astrology because I don´t know enough about it. Do you have arguments for Western or Vedic astrology? Please let me know in your response. Also, any video, book, or website recommendations for Vedic astrology would be much appreciated, as I want to have an informed opinion.

In Western astrology, I am a Cancer sun, Aries moon, Sagittarius rising, Leo mars, Leo mercury, Gemini venus and Taurus North Node.

In Vedic astrology, I am a Gemini sun (Punarvasu), Pisces moon, Scorpio rising, Cancer mars, Cancer mercury, Taurus venus and Aries North Node.

Blessings :36:

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
April 7, 2022 at 17:48
(Taurus) s81
Both work! Just measure. For example, identify a subject of study (specially not a person to avoid extra complexities) and check the relevant planets changing signs (and houses if the case applies), you´ll see exactly that: both work.

Depending on the subject certain planets affect more from tropical positions changing, others from sideral. But I´m affraid there is no astrologer out there studying this I guess. If I win the lottery I´ll do it, you bet! :1:

When analyzing charts for an event or thing (even a person) you´ll recognize very often the same trait expressed in two different ways in both charts.