Ayanamsa ~ Vedic Astrology

January 1, 2022 at 18:08 (UT/GMT)
(Scorpio) OS*
Ayanamsa ~ Vedic Astrology
New year, new beginnings for me. I´ve been peaking interests, curiosity to Sidereal astrology and I want to start learning more in depth.

I noticed using Fagan-Bradley the dates in the Dashas are extremely significant for me. but since Im fairly new to Vedic, perhaps I need to look over others as well. Certain Nakshatras, or padas, even change depending on the Ayanamsa I select, making it difficult to choose for a novice like me.

Which do you use, and do you have reasons why you chose this system?

This percession of equinox is stirring up quite the debates, adding to the fact that there´s a shift every 72 years. . . Im curious about your opinions.

Cheers to 2022, wishing you all the Best! 😘🥂✨

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
January 1, 2022 at 18:58
(Virgo) Aren Levi
use Lahiri, it is the most used one out there - which will help you watching some videos on youtube of vedic astrologers.
January 1, 2022 at 19:40
(Scorpio) OS* » Aren Levi
There´s a few youtube astrologers I enjoy watching but Im considering a more serious approach. I ordered a couple books, just I received the first one yesterday.

Just a degree can make difference, my Mars can either be Anuradha or Jyeshtha depending on the Ayanamsa,

if I look at Dashas based on Citra (Lahire), the dates don´t really match anything significant. Vs Fagan-Bradley which is close to Galactic Center Ayanamsa, Doshas are scary accurate!
January 1, 2022 at 19:45
(Virgo) Aren Levi » OS*
girl you might be onto something,

Dashas are more accurate for me too :41:
January 1, 2022 at 19:55
Rasi will be somewhat the same but the other D charts and Doshas change quite significantly. . .

They are so many, which to choose ?!! :41:
January 1, 2022 at 19:59
(Scorpio) OS*
lol the intro of this video

https://www.youtube.com/watch/…
YouTube
YouTube
January 1, 2022 at 20:00
(Virgo) Aren Levi » OS*