Poll: Western or Vedic

December 27, 2021 at 10:32 (UT/GMT)
(Scorpio) SpaceChild
Poll: Western or Vedic
If you wouldn´t mind, comment which you prefer. Feel totally free to explain why you prefer one versus the other.

I´ve recently been trying to learn the Vedic method, and would really appreciate any kind of information from anybody on their views and would love to learn about any personal experiences in your own charts Western versus Vedic that make more sense to you/fit for you.

A question: Do I need to be using Whole Sign House System for Vedic on astro-seek, rather than using Placidus?

Another Poll: Which house system do you prefer to use? Why?

Thanks

-SC

Posts in topic

Page: 1 2
Sort posts:
December 27, 2021 at 15:10
(Scorpio) OS*
Im new to studying Vedic and about to sell or discard all western astrology books I own.

It´s more refined, polished, accurate, insightful etc.

I´ve been studying numerology for a long time, and been finding much more correlations to my Sidereal chart, information that just simply cannot be said about western.

WS. I used to use both whole with Placidus for a while but eventually dropped it. WS is more veridic from natal and transit perspectives, in my opinion.

These polls come out every now and then, is interesting to see people opinions change sometimes. Always fun to answer and read the comments :)
December 27, 2021 at 15:29
(Scorpio) Kisses
Vedic!!! And I’ve seen that whole sign transits are more accurate than placidus on a time scale

Vedic system -
Uses the nakshatra system which is so specific that I can look at someone and tell they have a certain nakshatra in their top 3