Picking a Wedding date.. how to pick one that favors us astrologically?

June 10, 2021 at 23:44 (UT/GMT)
(Capricorn) mxdisontay
Picking a Wedding date.. how to pick one that favors us astrologically?
Hello!! I was curious how I should go about incorporating astrology into picking a wedding date. I wanted a full moon wedding but all those dates are booked so I´m delving deeper into things. (I studied astrology for a long time but I´m a little rusty)

So should I...
1. Study the transits of the day alone

2. Study how the transits of the day are applied to both of our natal charts

3. Study how the transits of the day are applied to our composite chart?

Thank you! :79:

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
June 11, 2021 at 03:35
(Virgo) LotusStar
I think transit of the day is the most important. Venus and Moon should be in good and harmonious signs and not in 12 house, Moon not void, no retrograde of inner planets, keep malefics out of angular houses (esp. 1st and 7th house) and from harsh aspect to Moon and Venus. Moon should ideally be in good aspect to the Sun as well. Ideally a fixed ascendant. Already to manage this is not easy!

Something I have heard from vedic astrologers for marriage is not to time it around ones birthday. I forgot the explanation as to why but it sounded good and reasonable at the time lol
June 11, 2021 at 03:51
(Leo) cubic
Basic electional astrology is another way, and how some do it with things like weddings.

Ruler of ASC in say 7th, 10th, or 4th house. Careful to not have things like Moon in 12th in the same time.
June 11, 2021 at 13:50
(Taurus) Taurustwinsol
I actually did this but focused on numerology first I also wanted a particular season so I went through all the dates for like 3 months and choose the one that had the best numbers. It wasn´t until well after we had the date picked did I pull the chart and it was absolutely clear as day that it was perfect and clearly meant to be for our wedding.
June 11, 2021 at 15:06
(Capricorn) Datta108