Question for the people who use Whole Signs...

April 5, 2021 at 18:15 (UT/GMT)
(Virgo) LotusStar
Question for the people who use Whole Signs...
Do you use the traditional rulers or modern rulers for interpreting? Or, do you use both? If you use both, how do you reconcile them or is there one you give more importance to?

I am learning about it and although I can see its accuracy in some ways... It feels almost undeniable to me that, at least as far as transits go, I feel them as they cross the degree of the house cusp, not as soon as they change signs. What´s been your experience with that?

Thanks for sharing :17:

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
April 5, 2021 at 18:21
(Libra) leorising
I studied classical astrology, but I have heard of several modern astrologers who use the traditional signs rulers.
For the analysis of aspects with Neptune Uranus and Pluto, classical astrology considers aspects of 1 degree orbs only :68:
April 5, 2021 at 19:39
(Aries) nutelina
>
I am learning about it and although I can see its accuracy in some ways... It feels almost undeniable to me that, at least as far as transits go, I feel them as they cross the degree of the house cusp, not as soon as they change signs. What´s been your experience with that?

What do you mean, with WH the cusp = change of sign or is the degree of the rising sign added?
April 5, 2021 at 22:37
(Virgo) LotusStar » leorising
April 5, 2021 at 22:42
(Virgo) LotusStar » nutelina
I mean, for example if my second house starts at 15 Sagittarius, I feel the effects of a transitting planet´s impact on that house after it crosses the 15 degrees and not as soon as it enters the sign of Sagittarius. I hope that made sense.