Pluto dominant chart? Pluto being a chart ruler?

February 22, 2021 at 23:08 (UT/GMT)
(Leo) floweringirl
Pluto dominant chart? Pluto being a chart ruler?
I’m a beginner definitely and i’ve been studying lightly for more than a year now. It is so much to learn. I’ve read books and gotten a few readings from different people whose perspective I enjoy but it can still be so confusing. But I never want to stop learning about it regardless of how confused I can get! Anyways...

I’ve read some places that outer planets cannot be a chart ruler... is this true? In my case, Pluto could not be a chart ruler and it would be Mars instead? I don’t know how much it matters since they are conjunct in my chart. According to my research, one of the planets dominant in my chart is Pluto?
Does any have a Pluto dominant chart? Even if I’m not I would still love to hear experiences with it or what you know.

I would just love some feedback and clarity from someone who knows a bit more than me.
Also if anyone has some great authors or resources to recommend that maybe aren’t as well known as Liz Greene, Robert Hand, etc., I would appreciate it! Thanks for reading :27:

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
February 23, 2021 at 17:19
(Sagittarius) Psyle
As a Scorpio ascendant you have two chart rulers : Mars (night ruler of Scorpio) and Pluto (day ruler of Scorpio).

There are different methods to calculate one´s dominant planets. According to astro-seek ("dominants") your most dominant planets are 1) Sun 2) Mars 3) Uranus. But your Pluto is still important because it is aspecting quite a few personal planets especially your dominant Mars. All in all it´s important to remember that the Sun and Mars can also feel somewhat "plutonic". Indeed Pluto rules Aries and is exalted in Leo. Sun rules Leo and is exalted in Aries. And Mars rules Aries.

Plutonic individuals (dominant Pluto, conjunct the angles for instance) have a sense of occult power. In the thread "POLITICS" I wrote something about that.