Are You Also A Sorcerer?

April 18, 2019 at 16:55 (UT/GMT)
(Scorpio) ancient_astrology
Are You Also A Sorcerer?
How many people here also practice some form of Magic? Santeria, Vodou, Spiritism, Brujeria, Ceremonial Magic, Chaos Magic, Wicca, etc? How much astrology do you use when you perform a ritual?

I personally am eclectic, tending towards Chaos Magic. However, right now I am studying Hoodoo quite intensively. As for electing a time to perform my rituals, I usually just look at the planetary hours and the condition of the moon.

I am interested in hearing from other practitioners of the Magical Arts to see who is representing here!

Posts in topic

Page: 2 1
Sort posts:
September 2, 2019 at 15:08
(Scorpio) ancient_astrology » fishscales
Good 60s-70s advertisement analogy there. Most people here (due to their youth) won´t get that one!
September 2, 2019 at 14:52
(Pisces) fishscales » ancient_astrology
"The leaders of the Christian and (I believe) Islamic religions have always been suspicious of its mystics and magicians."

This is ironic, since all of the major religions have their roots in esoteric mysticism.

Major religions have come a long way from their origins however...and not in the good, Virginia Slims kind of way either...
September 1, 2019 at 16:33
(Scorpio) ancient_astrology » Iceblu333
I actually started the thread back in April, way back before I took my little break from Astro-Seek.
September 1, 2019 at 11:38
(Sagittarius) goldenlion32 » Iceblu333
What chart are you looking at for U.S. I see the Saturn in Libra/Capricorn Pluto.

I´m also in the Netherlands with Saturn in Libra/Capricorn Pluto.

Kind of weird. Although one is North Node Gemini/South Node Sagittarius and the other North Node Leo/South Node Aquarius.
September 1, 2019 at 11:30
Yes,2020 will be quite interesting. We shall see.
September 1, 2019 at 11:12
Why the law of chaos and order.

http://www.thehealersjournal.com/20…