Trichotillomania

January 15, 2023 at 04:54 (UT/GMT)
(Taurus) Ana Cerveza
Trichotillomania
Anyone who has trichotillomania or dermatillomania, how has life been? Frankly speaking, living with people has been horrid

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
January 25, 2023 at 21:49
(Taurus) Ana Cerveza » Mortua
My country, unfortunately, people still do say things, which I´m not proud of. I don´t know if it will change, but, I just don´t think staying where I am is in any way healthy at all.
January 25, 2023 at 20:09
(Aquarius) Mortua » Ana Cerveza
Yes i completely understand and agree
I have been shaving my head for a few years I feel better in wigs and it´s whatever honestly I am kind of glad in this day and age its more ...acceptable to wear wigs and people aren´t as mean if they realize you are wearing one.
January 21, 2023 at 13:59
(Taurus) Ana Cerveza » Mortua
Honestly, it´s great to see other trichsters. But also a bit heartbreaking, of you know what I mean. I guess I tried everything and at the end, before shaving my head, I accepted how I am. I actually love having a shaved head, a bit easier to maintain. But since returning back to my country, it´s been a bit hellish, which I´m trying to get by. I´ve had Trich around 14-16yrs, I tend to forget when I started tbh.
January 21, 2023 at 12:46
(Aquarius) Mortua
Ive had trichotillomania for over 13 years.
I have been wearing wigs for the past 3 years as my pulling has gotten out of control.
Stress is a big factor for it. My psychiatrist had prescribed a supplement that suppose to help with it (ive never been good at taking meds so i never went through with taking them) but if you´re interested the supplement is called NAC. 1200mg twice daily patient with trich experience improvement. hope this helps (:
January 18, 2023 at 10:57
(Taurus) Ana Cerveza » Selene09