Sun in 29 degree

July 30, 2021 at 11:00 (UT/GMT)
(Capricorn) Pilvityttö
Sun in 29 degree
Can anyone explain the importance of degrees? I have my sun in Capricorn 29 degrees, is this a critical degree and what does that mean? Is this something negative?

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
July 31, 2021 at 00:23
(Aries) JayJayAstrology
Not sure what you mean by critical. Whatever degree our Sun is in will be critical for those of us who have it - meaning, it´s important. I think what it means is you are finishing up with Capricorn and about to begin Aquarius - and you´ll likely feel both energies.

This is all complicated because you also have Mercury in Capricorn and then you have Neptune, Uranus, Venus, South Node, Moon AND IC in Aquarius. Whew! Now that´s a lot of Aquarius. What´s interesting is - Saturn rules both Capricorn and Aquarius - so Saturn is a pretty powerful planet and then even more powerful because it is conjunct an angle - your 7th house cusp - in Aries. And then Mars disposits Saturn and is conjunct ASC in Libra - and opposite Saturn. This all tells a story.

Saturn is a planet of responsibility. It likes being of service. It is naturally kind of a solitary character - because it takes positions of responsibility - like a CEO or President of a country. In your case - Saturn is on 7th house cusp - so there´s a sense of having responsibility for those who are close to you.

Now, the Moon and South Node in the 4th says that you were greatly defined by your family experience. We´re all defined by our families, but with that signature, it was a problem that adds up to a wound. My guess is that you took a lot of responsibility within your family system - whether because you wanted to or because you were put in that position. But you yourself were quite independent - at least down deep inside. They were either dependent upon you, or they made you feel responsible for what was going wrong in their lives.