What does the square around aspect mean?

March 12, 2021 at 21:31 (UT/GMT)
(Libra) Loes
What does the square around aspect mean?
I started studying astrology recently.

I wonder what the black squares around some of the aspects in the aspect table mean. Why are some of the aspects with squares around them and others not? Seems like they are more important or something like that?

Posts in topic

Sort posts:
March 15, 2021 at 01:50
(Aries) Jay Jay » Rosincvist
Really, I give up! You lost me from the beginning.
March 14, 2021 at 22:14
(Taurus) Rosincvist » Jay Jay
An example of mere arc-minutes causing a planet switch is Jacques Nolot´s :155: :193: :153: versus Robert Crumb´s :155: :193: :153:; Close, similar, and comparable all become profoundly different for each man with "exactitude" being on the gay Nolot´s side.
I need to do more studying to find clearer examples because there is no real substitute for sheer mass of data!
March 14, 2021 at 15:59
I´m giving up. It´s like you aren´t speaking English - or the same English I´m speaking. I have no idea what you are talking about. So, let´s let it rest. We tried.

I honor all aspects to Chiron. I use Chiron in my readings. I think it is incredibly valid. But I still don´t use it as a ruler of Virgo.
March 14, 2021 at 15:53
:96: It is very easy to expect more from natal Chiron when it is in aspect to one´s own real planets; that includes Dwarf-planet Pluto.
Why might a weak square be more annoying and irritating than a more obvious square? :43: :25: :63: :41: It sounds like Freudian neurosis but it could be that there is a marasmus between the planets that just do not have as much to share!
An unaspected planet in the sign of it´s rulership glories :75: in lack of dilution with other planets. Swap sounds a tad dirty as long as :199:erschel is in :172: the :66: !
March 14, 2021 at 11:13